All updates

Every guide, known issue, fix and news item, most recently updated first.

105 entries

Guide Automower NERA 300 and 400 series, Aspire R6V, 308V and 312V with EPOS (availability differs by market)

Automower keeps stopping on an EPOS lawn: Husqvarna's own checks

Husqvarna's own checks for an Automower that stops in a wire-free (EPOS) installation: 'No correction data available' versus 'Searching for satellites', Wi-Fi and mobile coverage, sky view, and where to put the stations.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Guide All Mammotion models

Mammotion support, repairs and replacements: what owners report

What owners describe when a Mammotion mower goes in for repair or replacement: long turnarounds, the whole mower shipped abroad, replacement offers that change, and the cases that went well. Plus what to have ready before you contact support.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

News LUBA 4 AWD (3000F, 6000F, 12000F)

LUBA 4 AWD announced at IFA 2026, availability by region TBD

Mammotion's next-generation flagship introduces Quad-Vision cameras, 360° LiDAR, independent front-wheel steering, and bidirectional driving. Three models covering 3,000–12,000 m² (¾ to 3 acres); announced September 2026, availability varies by region.

First reported 11 Sep 2026 Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Guide LUBA 2, LUBA 2X (most also applies to LUBA 1)

LUBA 2/2X charging and docking failures: a dealer's diagnostic walkthrough

An authorized Mammotion dealer's step-by-step breakdown of docking/charging failures: contact alignment, the power-supply and charging-station LED codes, ant infestations, and how to tell a bad battery from a bad power supply.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference LUBA 2 AWD, LUBA 2 AWD X, LUBA mini AWD, LUBA mini AWD LiDAR, YUKA, YUKA mini & YUKA mini Vision (see scope note for what's not covered)

Mammotion fault & error code reference

Official Mammotion fault/error codes, meaning and manufacturer-recommended fix for each, cross-checked against seven current official user manuals, plus which model lines' manuals don't document fault codes at all.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Guide

Mammotion Android app: version history

A version-by-version changelog for the Mammotion companion app on Android, compiled from third-party APK mirrors, not the mower's own firmware.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Guide Cross-model

Charging & docking fixes that work across models

Owner-reported fixes for charging that fails or stalls, dock and contact problems, standby drain, and mowers left dead mid-lawn, organised by symptom, each entry dated with how many independent reports back it.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Known issue YUKA mini 500, YUKA mini 800, YUKA mini Vision 700

YUKA mini: false 'front wheel lifted' and tilt warnings, usually a sticking front wheel

YUKA mini owners report constant "front wheel lifted" or "tilted" warnings on flat or bumpy lawns, some since a firmware update. Mammotion and owners point at the front wheels: a wheel that sticks as it slides up and down reads as lifted. How to check, clean and lubricate them, and when support has sent new wheels.

First reported 05 Jul 2026 Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 520 and 550 EPOS (wire-free, 2026 manual)

Automower 520 and 550 EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 520 and 550 EPOS wire-free models, and what to do.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Known issue YUKA, YUKA mini (also reported, less specifically, on LUBA)

Error 1028 ("drivetrain motor error detected"): owners link it to a stuck wheel; Mammotion calls it occasional

Not in any official manual. Owners saw it right after a wheel got physically stuck. Mammotion's reply in the forum thread called it an occasional problem and said safety is generally not affected, without naming a cause. Reported on YUKA, YUKA mini, and (per one forum regular) LUBA.

First reported 09 Jun 2025 Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Known issue YUKA (sub-model not stated in most reports), LUBA Mini AWD LiDAR, and LUBA 1 / LUBA 2 (cross-model corroboration)

Error 1200 (Recharge failed): reported across multiple models, at least three distinct causes

"Recharge failed (1200)" has been independently reported across the YUKA line, LUBA Mini AWD LiDAR, and LUBA 1 / LUBA 2 units, with several confirmed different causes: a faulty charging station whose light has gone dark, a dock that passes every check and still fails, and an unlevel dock. Check each before assuming a mower-side fault.

First reported 08 Jun 2024 Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 (base/2024), also reported on LUBA 1

LUBA 2: charging station's green status LED goes dark, mower stops docking on its own

Four independent LUBA 2 (and one LUBA 1) owners hit the same pattern within weeks of each other: the charging station's green LED goes dark and the mower stops finding its own way home, even though it still charges fine when placed on the dock by hand.

First reported 08 Jun 2024 Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 535 AWD (wire, 2024 manual)

Automower 535 AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 535 AWD, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 420 to 450X, 305 to 315 Mark II, 310/315/315X, 405X/415X (wire) and 520/550 EPOS; see the list for the manual behind each

Automower fault & error message reference

Find what Husqvarna's own operator's manuals say each Automower fault and information message means and what to do, by model, for the 420/430X, 305/310/315 Mark II, 310/315/315X and 405X/415X wire models and the 520/550 EPOS (wire-free) models, with links to where owners have written about the same message.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

News Several series (the plan names which)

Skip Row Mode and remote control: what Mammotion planned for September 2026, and where it stands

On 15 August 2026 a Mammotion account listed a September plan: remote control for older mowers, and Skip Row Mode with remote control for the LUBA 3, LUBA mini 2 and YUKA mini 2. Owners call the skip-row turning the Zamboni update. What was said, and how the date moved. Also what staff said about a notification switch.

First reported 15 Aug 2026 Last updated 02 Nov 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 AWD, LUBA 2 AWD X, LUBA 3 AWD

LUBA charging power adapter: it has no waterproof rating, and they can fail outdoors

The mower and its charging station are rated for rain; the power adapter that feeds them is not. Mammotion support told one owner in writing that the adapter has no declared waterproof rating. Owners report adapters dying after months outdoors, one tripping a home's safety switch, and replacements fixing the fault.

First reported 12 Sep 2025 Last updated 01 Nov 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD, LUBA 3 AWD 3000

LUBA 3: the app's battery 'max capacity' reads low within months, some after a firmware update

LUBA 3 AWD owners report the app's battery 'max capacity' figure at 63 to 92% within one to six months, several right after a firmware update. Two owners say Mammotion support told them it is a software calibration fault with the fix in a firmware not yet released, and a Mammotion account has called it a display bug in the app. Where to find the figure, what support asks for, and what is not confirmed.

First reported 24 Sep 2026 Last updated 31 Oct 2026

News Owners who received the power-supply message (Mammotion names no models or markets beyond its Swiss-region help centre)

Mammotion's free power-supply exchange on its Swiss-region help centre: what the FAQ says, and what it leaves out

Mammotion's Swiss-region help centre describes a free replacement of the power supply for some owners, because of the plug on certain supplies. What that FAQ says about why, whether the mower is dangerous and what to do with the old supply; what it does not say (which models, which markets, since when); and what one owner in a German-language forum who received the package reports. We have found no notice for any other market.

First reported 26 Oct 2026 Last updated 30 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD (the posts say LUBA 3)

LUBA 3: cutting discs spin the other way since the latest update

One LUBA 3 owner found the cutting discs turning the other way after an update, throwing grass to the sides and clogging the deck. A Mammotion staff account confirmed the direction and said an optimization is planned for a later firmware release.

First reported 18 Oct 2026 Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD

LUBA 3: turns tear up the lawn, and what owners and Mammotion say to change

LUBA 3 owners report bare, torn strips where the mower turns, worst on soft soil, thin turf or wet grass. Mammotion's accounts point at wet grass and wheel slip, suggest a random cutting angle and the latest firmware, and say a new version is being tested. What owners changed, and where they disagree.

First reported 26 Sep 2026 Last updated 25 Oct 2026

News YUKA mini 2 (the dashed-line owner has a YUKA mini 2 500)

YUKA mini 2: what Mammotion says about LiDAR warmth, DropMow in low light, the dashed line and the side LEDs

Four questions YUKA mini 2 owners asked on Reddit in September and October 2026, and what a Mammotion staff account answered: a warm LiDAR module while charging is normal, DropMow needs enough light, the dashed line points at the first zone, and the side LEDs stay on while docked.

First reported 22 Sep 2026 Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 (the owners say "Luba 2"; the posts do not give a sub-model)

LUBA 2: turns tear up the lawn since the summer firmware, and what owners and Mammotion say to change

LUBA 2 owners report bare, torn patches at corners, around small excluded zones and in front of the charger since the summer 2026 firmware. A Mammotion staff account suggests marking worn areas as no-go zones and changing the mowing angle, and said on 22 September that a new firmware was coming. What was said, and what is not known.

First reported 19 Sep 2026 Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS (2026 manual)

Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 435 iQ AWD (wire and EPOS, 2026 manual)

Automower 435 iQ AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 435 iQ AWD, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the error symbols, station lamp and symptoms.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 535 AWD EPOS (wire and EPOS, 2025 manual)

Automower 535 AWD EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 535 AWD EPOS, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ (wire and EPOS, full manual)

Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's full operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 435X AWD (wire, 2024 manual)

Automower 435X AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 435X AWD, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 405X and 415X (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 405X and 415X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 405X and 415X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 310, 315 and 315X (wire, 2021 manual)

Automower 310, 315 and 315X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 310, 315 and 315X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD, LUBA 2 AWD

LUBA 3 and LUBA 2: the mower steers around leaves and low plants it could mow over

LUBA owners report the mower swerving around a few fallen leaves or low-hanging plant leaves, making sharp turns that tear the lawn, and in one case still doing it with obstacle detection off. What owners changed, and what Mammotion's accounts say about heavy leaf cover.

First reported 03 Oct 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Guide LUBA mini 2 AWD

LUBA mini 2: map a lawn section you can only reach by carrying the mower

A LUBA mini 2 can have a separate mowing area that no path connects to the rest of the lawn, such as a lower terrace behind a retaining wall. The steps a Mammotion staff account gave, the step one owner found they could not skip, and what you have to do each time you mow it.

Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Guide Model not stated in the thread

LUBA: merge two map areas without remapping everything

To join two mapped areas, owners and a Mammotion account say to delete one and edit the border of the other, not to remap both. The catch owners raise: start and end the edit exactly on the existing line, because a small offset at the join can make the mower turn hard there and mark the lawn.

Last updated 24 Oct 2026

News Mowers set to iNavi NetRTK

iNavi NetRTK outage, 23 to 24 September 2026: what owners saw and what brought it back

On the afternoon of 23 September 2026 owners in the US, Canada and the UK lost iNavi positioning: the mower stopped, or the app said the RTK station was not ready. For most it came back by the next morning. What they saw, what Mammotion told them to try, and what to do before you reset anything.

First reported 23 Sep 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD, LUBA mini 2 AWD, LUBA 2 AWD

LUBA 3 and LUBA mini 2: the app shows the mower as offline away from home or on the dock

LUBA 3 AWD and LUBA mini 2 AWD owners report the Mammotion app showing the mower as offline, mostly away from home or while it sleeps on the dock, even with Wi-Fi and 4G working and push messages still arriving. What owners tried (restarting the app, switching Wi-Fi off on the mower, an older app version) and what Mammotion's accounts say.

First reported 10 Sep 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD, LUBA 3 AWD 3000

LUBA 3: shuts off mid-task with battery left, or runs flat without going home

LUBA 3 AWD owners report the mower switching itself off in the garden with battery showing, or stopping with a few percent left instead of driving back to charge, some after an update and with an 80% charge limit set. What owners found helped: a full charge to 100%, which Mammotion also suggests to calibrate the battery.

First reported 10 Sep 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD, LUBA 2 AWD X

LUBA 3 and 2X: a thin post slips between the bumper and the front wheel and traps the mower

LUBA owners report the mower turning into a thin post, pole or fence post, getting it wedged between the bumper and a front wheel, and rocking and digging without registering a collision. Owners say it has long been possible. What Mammotion's accounts suggest (clearance, a restricted area on the map) and what owners put on posts.

First reported 10 Sep 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Guide LUBA, YUKA series (general: app + mower body firmware)

Software rollback on Android: what's actually possible

What's confirmed and what isn't for reverting the Mammotion Android app and mower firmware, before you touch a specific model's steps.

Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 2, LUBA 2 AWD, LUBA 3 AWD, YUKA 2000, YUKA mini 2 800

Charging stops part-way, around 40 to 75%: LUBA 2, YUKA and YUKA mini 2

Owners report charging that stops between about 40 and 75% and waits there, on LUBA 2, YUKA 2000 and YUKA mini 2 800. Mammotion's 2.3.31.69 notes fix charging that fell short of the set level on the LUBA 3 and mini 2 line; for the LUBA 2 and YUKA line, support has pointed owners at the power adapter's batch number.

First reported 06 Sep 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Guide LUBA, YUKA series (general)

Rolling back on iOS: what we know so far

iOS doesn't have the same rollback coverage as Android and the RTK station yet. Here's the honest state of what's confirmed.

Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 and LUBA 3 AWD named; most owners do not say

LUBA: the lawn wears into a bare circle in front of the charging station

LUBA owners report a bare, sunken or dug-out circle in the lawn where the mower turns every time it leaves or returns to the charging station, even on thick grass. What they put there (pavers, tiles, mats, artificial turf), what they changed in the lawn, and what Mammotion's accounts have said about the pad, the station's surroundings and the front wheels.

First reported 29 Aug 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 1 AWD

LUBA 1 after firmware 1.11.1.11 and 1.11.1.16: slower turns, spinning in place, crossed boundaries

LUBA 1 owners report turns that got slower and clumsier after firmware 1.11.1.11, the mower spinning in place or going round in circles at row ends, and crossing no-go zones. Version 1.11.1.16's notes, as an owner quotes them, list a boundary fix and smoother multi-point turns; owners are split on whether it helped.

First reported 24 Aug 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD

LUBA 3 AWD: "Front bumper is experiencing repeated triggering" (error 1207)

Several LUBA 3 AWD owners report the mower stopping again and again with error 1207 when nothing is touching it. For one, clearing packed grass clippings from inside the bumper fixed it; for others cleaning did not hold and one received a warranty bumper; and in one case the error fired with the bumper taken off the machine, which points inside the mower.

First reported 13 Aug 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD

LUBA 3 AWD: "Wheel hub motor error"

LUBA 3 AWD owners report the mower stopping with a wheel hub motor error, sometimes weeks after purchase and once while it sat on its charger. Two owners opened all four hubs and found them dry. Mammotion's own first steps are three restarts and, if the mower got wet, 48 hours of drying; two mowers were booked in for repair.

First reported 12 Jul 2026 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 AWD X 3000X (reported on this variant; may affect other LUBA 2 AWD X sizes sharing the same firmware, unconfirmed)

LUBA 2 AWD X: obstacle avoidance too sensitive in channels, blocks passable routes

Two independent owners report the mower refusing a "channel" path between mapped zones as blocked, one on ground it crosses without trouble during an ordinary mow, the other at a step of about 4 cm. A changelog a forum member pasted for a LUBA 2 update names better obstacle handling in channels, but Mammotion's own LUBA 2 AWD X release logs for April to May 2025 do not.

First reported 13 May 2025 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue YUKA mini series, YUKA, YUKA mini 2, LUBA mini AWD, LUBA 2 (base & AWD X) & LUBA 3 3000

Error 1425 (vision module fault): reported across YUKA, YUKA mini, YUKA mini 2, LUBA mini AWD, LUBA 2 (base & AWD X) & LUBA 3

"Error detected in the 3D vision module (1425)" has shipped as an official fix on four model lines and been independently owner-reported on four more, with at least five different causes. Here's what's confirmed for each, so you're not chasing the wrong fix.

First reported 15 Jul 2024 Last updated 24 Oct 2026

Known issue LUBA 2 (including the 3000H), LUBA mini AWD LiDAR

Error 1201 'Robot is trapped' on open ground after updates: LUBA 2 and LUBA mini AWD LiDAR

Owners report the mower stopping with error 1201, "Robot is trapped", on open lawn with nothing in its way, several times a mow and in a different place each time, since the late-summer updates. What Mammotion says to check, what owners found, and the blades that can stay off when you press Continue.

First reported 04 Sep 2026 Last updated 21 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 320 NERA, 430X NERA and 450X NERA (some reports from a 410XE, 305E and 405VE)

Automower 320, 430X and 450X NERA after a firmware update

Owner reports on the Automower NERA firmware from 57.x to 112.x: more satellite-search stops, 'enclosed' errors, a withdrawn 79.2, a charging station left on an older version, and the transport-path feature, set beside what Husqvarna's release notes say.

First reported 18 Jun 2024 Last updated 21 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 415X (one report); two reports with the model not stated

Automower stops with 'cutting system blocked' and nothing is in the way

Three owners whose Automower stopped with 'cutting system blocked' while the blade disc turned freely by hand: one found play in the cutting-motor shaft, one saw it clear overnight, one is still asking. What each did, and what is not known.

First reported 24 Jun 2025 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Guide Cross-model

Bluetooth drops, or the mower won't connect

What owners report when the phone loses the mower over Bluetooth or never finds it, which steps support and owners say helped, and what is still unexplained.

Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Guide Automower 430X (six owners), 315 and 330X (one owner each); two owners' models not stated

Automower battery wearing out: shorter mowing, random stops, and replacing the pack

Owner reports on an ageing Automower 430X or 315 battery: stops mid-lawn, a blank screen, shorter mowing per charge, how many charge cycles owners had at replacement, what a replacement did for three owners, and a compatible pack that gave odd readings.

Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 310 and 315 (wire models); a 315X and 430X models also mentioned

Automower 'no loop signal' on wire models

Owner reports of 'Kein Schleifensignal' (no loop signal) on Husqvarna wire Automowers such as the 310 and 315: damaged cable, bad joints, the front sensor, the station board, and how owners narrowed it down, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 13 Aug 2023 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 450X, 330X, 315X, 315, 430X and 430X NERA (one report's model not stated)

Automower 'Connect is not available': the connectivity card is not found

Owner reports of an Automower 450X, 330X, 315X or 430X that says 'Automower Connect is not available' and 'connectivity card not found': a replaced card, a long list of replaced parts that did not help, and a reseat-and-wait routine nobody has reported back on.

First reported 07 Jan 2023 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 430X, 430X NERA, 450X; also a 405X, a 420, and the older 230 ACX, 265 ACX and 330X (one report each)

Automower docks but won't charge, or won't enter the station

Owner reports of an Automower that backs out of its charging station or stops beside it: the 'Charging system problem' ('Problem Ladesystem') and 'Charging station blocked' ('Ladestation blockiert') messages, what was fixed and by whom, each fix dated with how many owners back it.

First reported 18 Jul 2021 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 305, 310, 315, 320, 410XE, 430X NERA, 450X and a small NERA (one report's model not stated)

Automower lift, tilt or collision alarm on a flat lawn

Thirteen owners of an Automower 305, 310, 315, 320, 410XE, 430X NERA, 450X and a small NERA whose mower stops with a false 'lifted', 'tilted' or 'collision' alarm: replaced sensor boards, a recalibration that did not hold, cleaning that did not help, and a main board one owner gave up on.

First reported 11 Apr 2014 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 305, 405XE, 410XE and 450X NERA with EPOS (other owners' models not stated)

Automower EPOS stops on 'satellite search'

Owner reports of a wire-free (EPOS) Automower NERA that stops with 'Satellitensuche' (satellite search): trees and roofs, the reference station's position, starts by schedule, and what cable support did, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 28 May 2024 Last updated 18 Oct 2026

Guide Automower (general)

Automower safety: what the manual says

When to stop the mower and not use it, how to stay clear of the blades, keeping people and pets away, the charger and battery rules, and where to look for recalls. From Husqvarna's own manual.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Guide Automower (general)

An Automower update is available: should you install it?

What to check before you install an Automower firmware update, what to save first, how Husqvarna's manuals describe updating, and what to watch for afterwards. Suggestions, not a verdict.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Guide LUBA, YUKA series (general)

Mammotion mower safety: what the manual says

When to stop the mower and not use it, how to stay clear of the blades, the charger and battery rules, the safety settings in the app, and where to look for recalls. From Mammotion's own manual.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Guide LUBA, YUKA series (general)

A Mammotion update is available: should you install it?

What to check before you install a Mammotion firmware update, what to save first, how Mammotion says to install it, and what to watch for afterwards. Suggestions, not a verdict.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 430X NERA, 450X NERA and 410XE with a reference station (RS5 named by four owners)

Automower EPOS: the mower cannot find the reference station, or its signal reads 1%

Owner reports of an Automower NERA that cannot pair with, or keeps losing, its EPOS reference station (RS5 and others): station software updates, replaced stations, waiting, and the restart one owner used, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 05 Jul 2023 Last updated 16 Oct 2026

News LUBA 2 AWD (the machine in the photograph published with the report) and LUBA 3 AWD, the model the owners' thread is about (no source names a model in words)

Reported injuries during multi-point turns: what is on the record, and what is not

A Swedish news report of a robot mower reversing over a 15-month-old, with no rear sensors and the blades still running (July 5), and two owners describing a child run over during an automated turn (the automatic turns Mammotion calls Multi-point Turn). Neither source names a model in words. The published photograph identifies the machine as a Mammotion LUBA 2 AWD. No manufacturer statement exists, and the EU, the UK and the US have each recalled robot mowers whose blades kept turning when a sensor failed. We assert no cause for either injury.

First reported 05 Jul 2026 Last updated 03 Oct 2026

Guide YUKA, LUBA 2, LUBA 1 (any RTK/NetRTK-equipped model: this is a signal-placement issue, not model-specific firmware)

RTK base station placement: why 'full satellite count' doesn't mean good signal

An owner's side-by-side test shows light tree canopy over the RTK base station caused repeated positioning loss and missed rows, even while the app reported 40+ satellites. Covers why attics are a bad RTK location, and that moving the base station destroys all saved maps.

Last updated 30 Sep 2026

Guide Cross-model

Tips & fixes that work across models

Find what your mower is doing, then the fixes owners found for it, newest first. Each fix is dated and works on more than one model.

Last updated 30 Sep 2026

Known issue LUBA 1, LUBA 2 AWD X 5000X

LUBA charging stations: stuck or corroded contact pins block charging

Four independent owners traced a repeated dock-and-retry loop, or a sudden total charging failure, to the same physical part: the charging station's spring-loaded contact pins. Two found a pin physically stuck (heat, then insects); the third found pins that looked clean, and a fix only polishing made, with the power draw at the plug as proof. A fourth freed a merely sticking pin with a little WD-40, as Mammotion's own reply advised.

First reported 27 Jun 2025 Last updated 30 Sep 2026

Known issue YUKA mini 800 (two reports, one naming the 2025 model), plus a third YUKA owner who does not name their model

YUKA mini 800 will not charge after an update: three owners, one workaround

Three independent YUKA owners lost charging around an update cycle: one on firmware 1.30.29.24 with the battery stuck at 0%, one whose battery drops to 0% mid-task and never recharges, one whose mower 'refuses to charge properly' alongside a cluster of other things that broke. One of them got charging back by unplugging the battery.

First reported 11 Sep 2026 Last updated 21 Sep 2026

Guide LUBA 2 (3000X and similar; likely applies to any LUBA 2/2X wheel design)

LUBA 2: wheels getting stuck in tall grass and weeds near edges

An owner's recurring problem (grass and weeds wrapping around the rear wheels near trampolines, fences, and bushes), plus the 3D-printed wheel guard they used to stop it, and tips on no-go zone sizing and fence clearance.

Last updated 08 Sep 2026

Known issue LUBA mini 2 AWD 1500/1500H (LiDAR)

LUBA mini 2 AWD 1500/1500H (LiDAR): LiDAR fails to initialize on firmware 2.3.27.16

New units on firmware 2.3.27.16 couldn't start mapping because LiDAR wouldn't initialize. Mammotion confirmed it in-thread as a known, firmware-caused batch problem, resolved for three reporting owners by a follow-up update within days.

First reported 27 Jun 2026 Last updated 07 Sep 2026

Fixed issue YUKA mini (500/500H, 600/600H, 800/800H) & YUKA mini Vision (700/700H)

YUKA mini: false Error 1425 startup error, fixed in firmware 1.14.2.2304

A false Error 1425 on startup, officially fixed in the same release that also introduced a separate blade-noise issue.

Firmware
1.14.2.2304
Released
01 Aug 2025

First reported 01 Aug 2025 Last updated 07 Sep 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 1500 & LUBA mini 2 AWD 1000 (reported across at least two models; also reported, less precisely identified, on other lines, see below)

LUBA 3 1500 & LUBA mini 2 AWD 1000: firmware update check returns "No Data"

Multiple owners across at least two model lines report the app's firmware-update check returning "No Data" instead of connecting, not a local network problem. One workaround (temporarily disabling 4G) has repeated independent confirmations; a second, reportedly forgetting and reconnecting WiFi, does not work for everyone who tried it.

First reported 04 Jun 2026 Last updated 06 Sep 2026

Guide LUBA series (RTK reference station hardware)

RTK reference station: official manual firmware tool

Unlike the mower body, the LUBA RTK reference station has an official, sanctioned manual firmware tool, currently confirmed working.

Last updated 03 Sep 2026

Known issue LUBA 3 AWD (5000/5000H, 3000/3000H, 1500/1500H)

LUBA 3: firmware 2.3.25.12, WiFi/4G drops and docking failures

Severe WiFi/4G connection drops and "Return failed"/"Charging failed" docking errors after this update.

Firmware
2.3.25.12 → 2.3.22.28

First reported 03 Jun 2026 Last updated 03 Sep 2026

Known issue YUKA mini (500/500H, 600/600H, 800/800H) & YUKA mini Vision (700/700H)

YUKA mini: firmware 1.15.20.2303, NetRTK activation failure

The RTK antenna stops switching modes after this update, despite the changelog claiming improved remote-connection performance.

Firmware
1.15.20.2303 → 1.15.6.2300

First reported 30 Apr 2026 Last updated 03 Sep 2026

Known issue LUBA 2

LUBA 2: rolling back firmware 1.15.21.1

What changed in 1.15.21.1, what it broke that used to work, and how to roll back if it's causing problems on your unit.

Firmware
1.15.21.1 → not yet confirmed
Released
27 May 2026

First reported 27 May 2026 Last updated 15 Aug 2026