← All mowers

Husqvarna Automower

The Automower lineup, from the 300 series to the CEORA. Every figure on the model reference is copied from the Technical data table of Husqvarna's own manual, which you can open from each heading.

What we cover so far: the lineup, 10 known issues and 17 guides, listed below. Husqvarna names its fault messages rather than numbering them, and the fault and error message reference lists the ones its manuals give. What we do not cover yet: any model, fault message or firmware version that has no page here. Where a guide rests on owners' posts, it is what those owners wrote, not a count of mowers and not a Husqvarna statement.

Wire or satellite? A wire model and its EPOS (satellite, no boundary wire) model are separate products with their own article numbers and manuals, as Husqvarna's product pages show. The 535 AWD EPOS and some newer models can use either; switching in the app resets virtual boundaries, work areas, stay-out zones and schedules, per Husqvarna's support article.

At a glance: 10 open issues  ·  17 guides  · 19 manual groups  ·  Full model reference →

10 open issues

Known issue Automower 320 NERA, 430X NERA and 450X NERA (some reports from a 410XE, 305E and 405VE)

Automower 320, 430X and 450X NERA after a firmware update

Owner reports on the Automower NERA firmware from 57.x to 112.x: more satellite-search stops, 'enclosed' errors, a withdrawn 79.2, a charging station left on an older version, and the transport-path feature, set beside what Husqvarna's release notes say.

First reported 18 Jun 2024 Last updated 21 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 415X (one report); two reports with the model not stated

Automower stops with 'cutting system blocked' and nothing is in the way

Three owners whose Automower stopped with 'cutting system blocked' while the blade disc turned freely by hand: one found play in the cutting-motor shaft, one saw it clear overnight, one is still asking. What each did, and what is not known.

First reported 24 Jun 2025 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 310 and 315 (wire models); a 315X and 430X models also mentioned

Automower 'no loop signal' on wire models

Owner reports of 'Kein Schleifensignal' (no loop signal) on Husqvarna wire Automowers such as the 310 and 315: damaged cable, bad joints, the front sensor, the station board, and how owners narrowed it down, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 13 Aug 2023 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 450X, 330X, 315X, 315, 430X and 430X NERA (one report's model not stated)

Automower 'Connect is not available': the connectivity card is not found

Owner reports of an Automower 450X, 330X, 315X or 430X that says 'Automower Connect is not available' and 'connectivity card not found': a replaced card, a long list of replaced parts that did not help, and a reseat-and-wait routine nobody has reported back on.

First reported 07 Jan 2023 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 430X, 430X NERA, 450X; also a 405X, a 420, and the older 230 ACX, 265 ACX and 330X (one report each)

Automower docks but won't charge, or won't enter the station

Owner reports of an Automower that backs out of its charging station or stops beside it: the 'Charging system problem' ('Problem Ladesystem') and 'Charging station blocked' ('Ladestation blockiert') messages, what was fixed and by whom, each fix dated with how many owners back it.

First reported 18 Jul 2021 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 305, 310, 315, 320, 410XE, 430X NERA, 450X and a small NERA (one report's model not stated)

Automower lift, tilt or collision alarm on a flat lawn

Thirteen owners of an Automower 305, 310, 315, 320, 410XE, 430X NERA, 450X and a small NERA whose mower stops with a false 'lifted', 'tilted' or 'collision' alarm: replaced sensor boards, a recalibration that did not hold, cleaning that did not help, and a main board one owner gave up on.

First reported 11 Apr 2014 Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 305, 405XE, 410XE and 450X NERA with EPOS (other owners' models not stated)

Automower EPOS stops on 'satellite search'

Owner reports of a wire-free (EPOS) Automower NERA that stops with 'Satellitensuche' (satellite search): trees and roofs, the reference station's position, starts by schedule, and what cable support did, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 28 May 2024 Last updated 18 Oct 2026

Known issue Automower 430X NERA, 450X NERA and 410XE with a reference station (RS5 named by four owners)

Automower EPOS: the mower cannot find the reference station, or its signal reads 1%

Owner reports of an Automower NERA that cannot pair with, or keeps losing, its EPOS reference station (RS5 and others): station software updates, replaced stations, waiting, and the restart one owner used, each with how many owners back it.

First reported 05 Jul 2023 Last updated 16 Oct 2026

17 guides

Guide Automower NERA 300 and 400 series, Aspire R6V, 308V and 312V with EPOS (availability differs by market)

Automower keeps stopping on an EPOS lawn: Husqvarna's own checks

Husqvarna's own checks for an Automower that stops in a wire-free (EPOS) installation: 'No correction data available' versus 'Searching for satellites', Wi-Fi and mobile coverage, sky view, and where to put the stations.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 520 and 550 EPOS (wire-free, 2026 manual)

Automower 520 and 550 EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 520 and 550 EPOS wire-free models, and what to do.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 535 AWD (wire, 2024 manual)

Automower 535 AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 535 AWD, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 420, 430X, 440 and 450X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 420 to 450X, 305 to 315 Mark II, 310/315/315X, 405X/415X (wire) and 520/550 EPOS; see the list for the manual behind each

Automower fault & error message reference

Find what Husqvarna's own operator's manuals say each Automower fault and information message means and what to do, by model, for the 420/430X, 305/310/315 Mark II, 310/315/315X and 405X/415X wire models and the 520/550 EPOS (wire-free) models, with links to where owners have written about the same message.

Last updated 03 Nov 2026

Reference Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS (2026 manual)

Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 540, 560, 580 and 580L EPOS, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 435 iQ AWD (wire and EPOS, 2026 manual)

Automower 435 iQ AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 435 iQ AWD, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the error symbols, station lamp and symptoms.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 535 AWD EPOS (wire and EPOS, 2025 manual)

Automower 535 AWD EPOS: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 535 AWD EPOS, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ (wire and EPOS, full manual)

Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's full operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 410iQ, 420iQ and 440iQ, wire and EPOS installations, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 435X AWD (wire, 2024 manual)

Automower 435X AWD: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 435X AWD, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 405X and 415X (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 405X and 415X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 405X and 415X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II (wire, 2023 manual)

Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 305, 310 Mark II and 315 Mark II wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Reference Automower 310, 315 and 315X (wire, 2021 manual)

Automower 310, 315 and 315X: what each manual message means

What Husqvarna's operator's manual says each fault and information message means on the Automower 310, 315 and 315X wire models, and what to do, with the station lamp and the symptoms it lists.

Last updated 25 Oct 2026

Guide Automower 430X (six owners), 315 and 330X (one owner each); two owners' models not stated

Automower battery wearing out: shorter mowing, random stops, and replacing the pack

Owner reports on an ageing Automower 430X or 315 battery: stops mid-lawn, a blank screen, shorter mowing per charge, how many charge cycles owners had at replacement, what a replacement did for three owners, and a compatible pack that gave odd readings.

Last updated 20 Oct 2026

Guide Automower (general)

Automower safety: what the manual says

When to stop the mower and not use it, how to stay clear of the blades, keeping people and pets away, the charger and battery rules, and where to look for recalls. From Husqvarna's own manual.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Guide Automower (general)

An Automower update is available: should you install it?

What to check before you install an Automower firmware update, what to save first, how Husqvarna's manuals describe updating, and what to watch for afterwards. Suggestions, not a verdict.

Last updated 17 Oct 2026

Browse by manual group